Our Team

Alpha Canada is home to a diverse team of dedicated professionals who are passionate about Jesus and committed to serving your ministry. We believe a relational approach is the best way to serve you. So connect with us!

Shaila Visser
National Director

svisser@alphacanada.org

Janice Ryan
CFO

jryan@alphacanada.org

Ryan Moffat
National Director of Church Engagement

rmoffat@alphacanada.org

Jason Ballard
Senior Network Director

jballard@alphacanada.org

Tim Gonsalves
Alpha for Youth National Director

tgonsalves@alphacanada.org

Ed Zadeiks
Alpha in a Catholic Context National Director

ezadeiks@alphacanada.org

Cynthia Tran
Chief of Staff

ctran@alphacanada.org

Tim Teakle
Church Experience Lead

tteakle@alphacanada.org

Esther Lysakovsky
Senior Advisor

elysakovsky@alphacanada.org

Gregg Cochrane
Senior Advisor

gcochrane@alphacanada.org

JD Desbiens
Senior Advisor – Francophone (Conseiller Principal)

jd.desbiens@alphacanada.org

Elwood Mean
Alpha Ambassador – Atlantic

emean@alphacanada.org

Dori Friesen
Alpha Prayer Coordinator

dfriesen@alphacanada.org

Laura Evans
Alpha Experience Specialist

levans@alphacanada.org

Ainsley Kensall
Alpha Experience Specialist

akensall@alphacanada.org

Crystal McLean
Alpha Experience Specialist

cmclean@alphacanada.org

Debbie Wong
Digital Customer Experience Manager

dwong@alphacanada.org

Jon Lee
HR Manager

jlee@alphacanada.org

Explore More

Working at Alpha

Check out our latest job opportunities.

View postings
Webinars

Join an upcoming webinar or learning lab.

View dates and times
Alpha Coaching

Connect with one of our Coaching Members from your area/context.

Book a time